So I have 4 kids. The oldest, Adam is 18, just graduated highschool and moved in with his dad this past summer. My 2nd child, Blake......we'll get to him. The 3rd, Pretty Pretty Princess, Sammie. She's 4. And the baby is Lukas, he is almost 3.
Blake's dad and I share custody of him, but his dad's the primary custodian. Meaning we both have equal rights but dad decides where he lives. I'll go into detail someday on how this happened. But right now, I just want to talk about the spawn from that union.
This child. THIS CHILD!
When he was 1, we wondered what the fuck was going on when he would climb onto the kitchen counters and free fall off. Every window blind was replaced, several times, before he was 2. He went through 3 different nannies. In a year. So to make this shorter, he was finally diagnosed adhd at 5. We knew all along but the medical community won't diagnose until school age. WTF? Could you at least give mom and dad some xanax dealing with this???
So anyway...he is really a ray of freakin sunshine. Everyone who meets him, falls in love with him. Then they spend more than 30 minutes with him and are running for their lives. I adore the little monster!
Wanted to share a few of his antics, he tells the best stories and comes up with some mighty odd whoppers.
Just yesterday we were in the swimming pool, he was wanting to get on my shoulders and jump off, but 'm a wuss and refused to go under water so told him to jump off my back. He really gave it hell...jumped, came back up and caught his breath. With awe in his voice he states "Mom, your butt's just like a trampoline!"...yeah...see? He rocks!
When he was 3,w e were walking through a park. We stumble upon a gentleman who had a patch over his eye, "mommy mommy...look!!! IT'S A PIRATE!"...fun times..aww man I have a thousand I could tell.
A couple ofnights ago we threw him his 8th birthday party, he got an MP3 player. I was putting music on it for him and was trying to get a feel of his tastein music. I ask him "Blake, you like Justin Beiber?" He kind of cringes then admits "Yes, but don't tell anyone!". Kid keeps me rollin.
A friend of mine posted this on my facebook wall (btw she calls him Malcom becuz he reminds her of Malcom from Malcom in the Middle, he's this little witty genuis)
I love my little Malcom!!! tell him i miss him and love him sooo much! i remember i asked if i could keep him and be his mommy and he said "Well that depends, can i have a puppy?" I said "sure" He says "Ok, then you can just be my daddy because my dad said i have to wait til he gets married to get a puppy and i really dont have time to wait!" LOL He definately has alot of Wit!!! Just like his mommy!!
He's a bully to his younger siblings and cranky and ornery, but he is mine. And I adore him.
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
The Blakeonator
at 11:24 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment